Read our end-of-year message, and thanks for pitching in.

celebrates our Western heritage and today’s working West, dedicated to preserving our important history and to promoting the Western arts that carry on those traditions.  It’s a part of the non-profit Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry.

The Center was formed to serve a mostly rural and underserved community of Western writers, musicians, and artists; to help preserve Western and Cowboy Poetry and its associated arts; to offer a central resource for poets, libraries, schools, and the public; and to educate the public about the history and value of Western and Cowboy Poetry and its associated arts.

Supporters make a difference. With individual support, the Center can continue its programs, expand some of those efforts, and take on new projects. Individual support helps show institutional funders the community interest in our Western arts.

We thank our supporters, who are listed below. They make an important difference to the community of Western writers, musicians, and artists as we work together to preserve Western heritage and support Western and Cowboy Poetry and its associated arts. Please join us.


The BAR-D supporters make all of the programs of the Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry possible: Cowboy Poetry Week, the Rural Library Program, and

John Waters
Paul R. Brown III
Rod Miller
Almeda Bradshaw (sponsor)
Jim and Stella Cathey in memory of Louise M. Fritts
Marci Broyhill (sponsor)
Buzz Helfert
Al “Doc” Mehl and Doris Daley
Susan Matley in memory of Liz Masterson
Charmaine Ganson
Susan Parker
Marvin and Elaine Del Chiaro
Thomas F. Hawk
Terry Nash
Rodney Nelson
Patrick Sullivan
Jerry A. Brooks
Cindy Quigley
Lawrence Smith
Diana Rice
Susan Shuma
Susie Knight
David Carlton
Russ Westwood
Scott and Diana Overcash in memory of Debi Koppang
M. Todd Hess
David Sudbury
Janet Prezia
Georganna Kresl
L.L. “Lucky Lindy” Segall in memory of Carlos Ashley
Linda Kirkpatrick
Hugh Cooke
Linda Nadon in memory of Georgie Sicking
Don Hilmer
Yvonne Hollenbeck (sponsor)
Yvonne and Glen Hollenbeck
in memory of Liz Masterson, Kenny Krogman, Elizabeth Ebert
Jeff Thomas
Martha Singer
Ken Howry—Sunshine Prairie Farm
Daniel Wilson
Jeri Dobrowski
Ron Secoy
Michael Henley
Jane and Dick Morton
Karen Bartholomew
Stella Callentine
Mark Munzert
Bryce Angell
Maryanne Patterson
Betty Burlingham
Denise Arvidson in memory of Ross Christian Arvidson
C.W. (Charley) Bell
Chuck and Cindy Learn (sponsor)
Kay Kelley Nowell
Charles A. St. Lucas
George Rhodes
Nick Bales
Rhonda Sedgwick Stearns (sponsor)
Bill Siems
Jim and Stella Cathey in memory of Sammie Green
Andy Nelson (sponsor)
Jean Prescott (sponsor)
Marleen Bussma
Tom Swearingen
Gary McMahan
The Cowboy’s Workshop
Tom Linenbrink
Robert Dennis

Cowboy Poetry Week support:  Margaret T. Morris Foundation
Significant program support:  Laura and Edmund Wattis Littlefield Jr.


Claud Roundtree
Janice Gilbertson
Andria Kidd
Laverna B. Johnson
Betty and Ken Rodgers in memory of Trisha Pedroia
Christopher Chambers
Joanne Grinage
Susan Matley
Keith Ward
Thomas F. Hawk
Howard Moon
DW Groethe
Rodney Nelson
Susan Parker
Steve and Marge Conroy in memory of Allen “Hook” Hill
Paul R. Brown III
Susie Knight
Barbara Richhart (Western Belle)-Cowtrails
Colleen Kohler
Bryce Angell
Ken Cook (sponsor)
Jeff Campbell
Yvonne Hollenbeck (sponsor)
Chuck Learn (sponsor)
Marjorie Satterfield
Sandi and Jay Snider (sponsor)
Paul Quinton
Shelly Pagiliai-Prairie Moon Quilts
Almeda Bradshaw (sponsor)
Jim and Stella Cathey in memory of Joan Taylor and Garland Haak
National Cowboy Poetry Rodeo (sponsor)
Jean Prescott (sponsor)
RANGE (sponsor)
Lynn Kopelke
Deanna Dickinson McCall
Judy James
Mike Moutoux
Robert Kinsey
Dale Page
Andy Nelson
Jarle Kvale
Kay Kelley Nowell
Heber Valley Cowboy Music & Poetry Gathering
Totsie Slover
Ron Secoy
Patricia Frolander
Norma Battenfield
Eldon Housley
Linda Kirkpatrick
David Stanley
George Rhoades
Jean Mathisen Haugen
Western Folklife Center (sponsor)
P’let and Mike Tcherkassky
Chester Roundtree
Sandy Seaton Sallee
Hugh Cooke
Jim White
Maryanne Patterson
Sally Baldus
Del Gustafson
Marleen Bussma
Nika Nordbrock
Wendy Brown-Barry
Gary McMahan-HorseApple Entertainment
Spalding Labs’ Flying SL Radio Ranch Show (sponsor)
Dee Strickland Johnson (“Buckshot Dot”)
Jane and Dick Morton
Arizona Cowboy Poets Gathering (sponsor)
Stephen Barnard
Jo Lynne Kirkwood
Marilyn and Kip Sorlie
Denise Arvidson in memory of Ross Christian Arvidson
Jim Thompson (California)
Eileen Dirksen in memory of “California” Steve Dirksen
Sandi and Jay Snider (sponsor)
Tom Swearingen
Roberta Rothman
Sally Smith-Joelle Smith Western Art
Sunshine Prairie Farm
Georganna Kresl
Teddie Daley
Ron Cagle
Mary Seago
Maurice Carter
Bert and Carol Braun-The Cowpoke Foundation in memory of Pat Richardson
Floyd and Valerie Beard
Betty and Ken Rodgers
Laverna B. Johnson
Linda and Bill Patterson
Daniel Bybee
Greg Camp
Dave Stamey
Smoke Wade
Rocky Sullivan
Sarah Hendricks
Shane Queener
Michael Babiarz-KVMR

Significant 2017 program support: Laura and Edmund Wattis Littlefield Jr.

Cowboy Poetry Week 2017 Foundation support: Margaret T. Morris Foundation


See all of the generous supporters to the Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry below and find how to  be a part of it all here.


See all of the generous supporters to the Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry below and find how to  be a part of it all here.

You can make a donation by check or money order, by mail (please use the form here for mail) or by a secure, on-line credit card payment through PayPal (a PayPal account is not required):

x-click-but21 is a project of The Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry, a tax-exempt non-profit organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Service Act. The Center seeks grants and donations from individuals, corporate entities, foundations, and private sources.

Contributions to the Center are fully deductible for federal income tax purposes.

Donors at the $40 level and higher receive the year’s CD and Cowboy Poetry Week poster. (The CD fair market value is $15 and that amount is not deductible as a charitable contribution.)

As in all professional journalistic endeavors, no editorial preference is given to financial sponsors or supporters.














JeanPrescott2016 (1)


abAR-D Banner